The excellence of Saint-Emilion’s terroir

Saint-Emilion

Saint-Emilion
For all who love exceptional, fine and elegant wines, Saint-Emilion is undeniably the favourite destination in the area.

le village de Saint-Emilion

The ravishing medieval village located at the heart of the Bordeaux vineyards, nicknamedthe hill of 1,000 crus, is unique because of the amount of vineyards, the quality of its wines, its majestic architecture and its monuments. The art, history, vines, charm of the welcoming landscape and fairytale residences ensure that this medieval village listed as part of Unesco's world heritage , is the very essence of marvels just waiting to be discovered.

Loaded with history and perched atop a rocky promontory, Saint-Emilion and its vineyards draw their originality from the omnipresent limestone. It provides exceptional soil for the Saint-Emilion vines.
People have always adapted to this magnificent undulating landscape without every changing it, resulting in a balanced uniformity in architecture and colour. The ochre light envelopes and soothes whilst the history-laden stones take us on a journey to another time, that of the greatest of all French traditions.

Order wines from Château Clos de Sarpe

Order here Price list 2017

L'excellence du terroir de Saint-Emilion

Saint-Emilion

Saint-Emilion
reste incontestablement la destination première et favorite des touristes en vacances dans la région comme des amateurs de vins d’exception, fins et élégants.

le village de Saint-Emilion

Ce ravissant village médiéval, situé au cœur du célèbre vignoble bordelais - surnommé la colline aux 1000 crus -, est unique en son genre du fait de la prépondérance de ses propriétés viticoles, de la qualité de ses vins, de la majesté de son architecture et de ses monuments. L’art, l’histoire, les vignes, le charme d’une campagne accueillante, des demeures de rêve, font de ce village médiéval classé au Patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, un concentré de merveilles à découvrir.

Cité chargée d’Histoire perchée sur un promontoire rocheux, Saint-Émilion et son vignoble tirent leur originalité de la pierre calcaire. Le calcaire est omniprésent, et offre un sol d’exception aux vignes de Saint-Émilion.
Les hommes se sont toujours adaptés à ce magnifique paysage vallonné sans jamais le transformer, offrant ainsi une harmonieuse homogénéité dans l’architecture et les couleurs : la lumière ocre enveloppe et apaise tandis que les pierres chargées d’histoire nous entrainent dans un autre temps ; celui de la tradition française.

Vous pouvez également passer commande des vins Clos de Sarpe :

Commander ici Price list 2017